Badge. HTML Intermediate

Me writing out the code for the website and trying out a tad bit of CSS styling 🙂

In total, I ran into two problems while creating this website.     The first problem had to do with the new navigation bar, which required a text image-based toolbar rather than the original text-based link and vertical pipes separating each link. In order to make a text-image be linked to an html, I found this site, which provided me a very good example of how I could have the image reference within the link reference <a href></a> tags. The other problem that I ran into was figuring out how to get the unordered list to have actual bullets next to each sample articles I linked. At first, I enclosed each sample article with the <ul> tag, but that did not give me the bullets I wanted. Fortunately, a quick search landed me here, where a quick and easy demonstration helped me to create the bullet points I wanted. I also included a small bit of CSS code to have a more consistent look across all my html pages. Overall, this wasn’t too difficult to create and I would still love to learn more about HTML and the various kinds of structure it allows coders to create that CSS is unable to provide. My website can be visited here.

About jonycfu

Hello! My name is Jon and I am currently a to-be Web Development Immersive student at General Assembly Hong Kong! I graduated with a double major in Business Marketing and Communications. In my spare time, I enjoy building computers, cooking, golfing, reading, and watching TV shows (e.g. Fringe, Breaking Bad, GoT, Sherlock, Parks and Rec, The Office, South Park, Futurama).
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

