Badge. HTML Basics- Kathryn Mikeska

This assignment was fairly straightforward and easy to tackle- it helped a lot when we practiced using Notepad++ and Filezilla in class. I think that HTML can actually be really fun and it is great seeing a web page created out of a bunch of jumbled text. I think that web design is really fascinating and I am excited to learn more (and especially become better with computers).

I actually came across a problem where I did not know how to take a screenshot on the school computers (PC), but after installing a cool application called Greenshot image editor, all I had to do was press the “print screen” button on the computer and it took a picture of my recipe, which is below.ImageScreenshot of my bread recipe.

About Kathryn Mikeska

I am currently pursuing a master's degree in Educational Leadership - Higher Education at Southern Methodist University. I graduated from Trinity University in San Antonio, Texas with a Bachelor of Arts in Communication in 2012. I enjoy writing, editing, web design, magazines, social media, and advertising. I also love dogs, hiking, and sailing.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

